Club Thirroul

Travelling Bowls

Hello to all. Since our last update, we held our Annual General Meeting on the 7th February. Details from that meeting are: Elected members: President: Brenda Paterson. Vice-President: Ray McDonnell. Secretary: Maria Armstrong. Treasurer: John Dixon. Social Secretary; Patricia Stewart. Committee members: Milly Farrell, Helen McClure, Robyn Newton, Elizabeth Bell and Elvie Craven. Our first trip of the year was on 17th February. We went to Towradgi Bowling club where we had a lovely lunch that we thoroughly enjoyed as we chatted happily to the members.


The second trip will be in May when we are off to Umina Bowling Club; we had to postpone our original trip in April as they had a Pennant’s day scheduled and could not fit us in. I am sure we will have a great day as we always enjoy our time at their club. Then on 16 June we are going to Picton Bowling Club, where we also have a good time. The bus leaves at 9.30am from Ryde-Eastwood Leagues Club. Everyone is welcome to come along and join in the fun, and as the saying goes, “The more the merrier”.

Hopefully all our members who were previously ill have recovered and can join us once again. Also, hoping everyone had a great Easter and trusting that the Easter bunny found you all.

For further information please contact Patricia Stewart on 9743 3032 or Robyn Newton 9858 3014 or Milly Farrell 9874 4667.